Software vendor
HighRadius
HighRadius, based in Houston, sells order-to-cash, treasury, AP and close software with AI agents and advertises outcome-based pricing tied to agreed KPIs.
Function
- Ownership
- Not stated
- Headquarters
- United StatesSourcesHighRadius home page (AI-Powered Value Creation for the Office of the CFO)SEC EDGAR company name lookups and filing histories for private and deregistered vendors in segment B
- SEC reporting
- NoSourceSEC EDGAR company name lookups and filing histories for private and deregistered vendors in segment B
- Audit firm
- No
- Website
- Subprocessor list
- Not stated
- Contract terms
- Not stated
Offering · Software
HighRadius Order to Cash (credit, e-invoicing, cash application, deductions, collections)
HighRadius sells order-to-cash software in which AI agents handle credit scoring, cash application, deductions and collections. SourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
It says cash application agents extract remittance data from emails and portals and match payments to open invoices, logging all user actions and system recommendations, and that the system sets and adjusts credit limits from risk profiles. SourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
HighRadius's home page advertises guaranteed KPI improvements, including a 10% reduction in DSO, with details defined per client in Mutually Agreed Success Criteria, and its order-to-cash page cites DSO reductions of up to 30%. SourcesHighRadius home page (AI-Powered Value Creation for the Office of the CFO)AI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
The home page also advertises outcome-based pricing, under which it says customers pay only when the AI agents improve agreed KPIs, while the pricing page describes subscription pricing. SourcesHighRadius home page (AI-Powered Value Creation for the Office of the CFO)HighRadius Pricing
Where it fits
CoE analysis Receivables, credit and cash application for mid-sized and large enterprises with high remittance and deduction volumes.
CoE analysis Automated credit-limit changes and auto-matching affect revenue and cash controls, so their approval rules matter as much as their accuracy.
What it does
- Offering type
- SoftwareSourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
- Workflow areas
- Receivables and collectionsSourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
- Customer size
- SourceHighRadius Pricing
- Mid-market
- Enterprise
AI
- Kind of AI
- SourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
- Agents and automated actions
- Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Suggests and actsSourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
- Availability
- Generally availableSourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
Agents are described as current; no preview label on the pages read.
- Models named
- Not stated
Control
- Who controls it
- VendorSourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) Software
Commercial
- Pricing model
- Quote onlySourcesHighRadius PricingHighRadius home page (AI-Powered Value Creation for the Office of the CFO)
- Public price
- Not stated
Evidence
- Independent outcomes
- None found in the sources read.
- Sources read
- Vendor-stated 8
- Independent market evidence None read
- Independently verified outcomes None read
- Pricing 3
- Known limitations None read
- Coverage
- Directory record
- Last verified
Security and control
- Single sign-on
- Not covered in this record
- User provisioning
- Not covered in this record
- Role-based access
- Not covered in this record
- Administrator controls for AI
- Not covered in this record
- Audit logs
- Not covered in this record
- Certifications
- Not covered in this record
- Data retention
- Not covered in this record
- Data residency
- Not covered in this record
- Training on customer data
- Not covered in this record
AI features
As the vendor or firm describes them. Notes in small print record what the sources leave open.
Cash application agents
Extract remittance data from emails and portals and auto-match payments to open invoices using remittance, bank and ERP data; all user actions and system recommendations are logged.
- Kind
- Agents and automated actions, Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Acts
- Who controls it
- Vendor
- Availability
- Generally available
Collections agents
Analyze payment behavior to predict overdue accounts and delinquent invoices up to 30 days ahead, and send follow-up emails automatically.
- Kind
- Agents and automated actions, Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Suggests and acts
- Who controls it
- Not stated
- Availability
- Generally available
Control: Role not stated: escalation rules are based on aging and risk category, and the page does not say who sets them.
SourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) SoftwareCredit agents and AI credit scoring
Score credit risk in real time from 50+ data channels and set and adjust credit limits based on risk profiles.
- Kind
- Agents and automated actions, Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Acts
- Who controls it
- Vendor
- Availability
- Generally available
Control: Whether a person approves limit changes is not stated.
SourceAI-Powered Order to Cash (O2C) SoftwareDeductions coding
Machine learning assigns deduction reason codes and routes disputes for resolution.
- Kind
- Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Acts
- Who controls it
- Vendor
- Availability
- Generally available
Unclear or conflicting statements
Where the sources are unclear or disagree, both statements are shown with their links.
Number of AI agents HighRadius states
Statement A
Home page: "190+ AI Agents Orchestrated On a Single Platform".
highradius.com/
190+ AI Agents Orchestrated On a Single Platform
Statement B
Same page, lower section: "180+ AI Agents In Action".
highradius.com/
180+ AI Agents In Action
Both figures are on the same page and neither is dated. Recorded under D-143; not resolved.
Number of customers HighRadius states
Statement B
Same page: "Delivering Business Outcomes for 1300+ Customers" and "Trusted By 1300+ Global Businesses".
highradius.com/
Delivering Business Outcomes for 1300+ Customers; Trusted By 1300+ Global Businesses
The same page also says "Delivering Business Outcomes for 1500+ Customers". It does not say whether finance teams, businesses and customers are counted differently. Recorded under D-143; not resolved.
How HighRadius describes its pricing
Statement A
Home page: Outcome Based Pricing; "you will only pay when the AI Agents deliver value basis improvement in KPIs (Mutually Agreed Success Criteria – MASC)", with implementation fees of $0, fees till go-live of $0 and a gain share post go-live.
highradius.com/
Now Pay Only For The Business Outcomes
Statement B
Pricing page: subscription-based pricing that allows customers to pay as they go, typically on an annual subscription model.
highradius.com/pricing/
hero; Software as a Service paragraph
The pages do not say whether outcome-based pricing replaces the subscription, applies to some products only or sits alongside it. Recorded as unclear under D-143; not resolved.
Questions to ask
For this offering
- Which agents can change credit limits, release blocked orders or apply cash without a person approving, and where is that configured?
- What do the Mutually Agreed Success Criteria behind the guaranteed KPI improvements contain, how is the baseline measured, and what happens if the KPIs are not met?
- How are auto-matches and reason codes reviewed and reversed, and what does the log record?
- Which models and data providers feed AI credit scoring, and how are scoring changes communicated?
- Does outcome-based pricing apply to these modules, how is the gain share calculated, and how does it relate to the subscription described on the pricing page?
From the diligence question set
- DQ-06 Does each feature suggest or act? Can it create, post, approve or change records, and where is that limit enforced?
- DQ-07 Who can change each feature's configuration, prompts, thresholds, data connections or model: your company, our administrators or individual users? Can we restrict and log those changes?
- DQ-09 Is each output generative or deterministic, what does any confidence score mean, and can a past output be reproduced and explained?
- DQ-11 How can we test that a feature considered the complete population, and how does it report items it skipped, could not process or excluded?
- DQ-13 What does the system record for each AI output or action, and can we export and keep those records for as long as we need them?
- DQ-20 What happens when use exceeds the included amount: overage charges, throttling, or a feature that stops partway through a critical process?
Offering · Software
HighRadius Treasury & Risk (cash forecasting, cash management, treasury payments)
HighRadius sells treasury software that, it says, produces AI-powered cash flow forecasts with 95% accuracy up to 12 months ahead, using models tailored to each customer. SourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
It also describes rule-based daily reconciliation of planned against actual bank transactions, multi-level payment approvals and AI-driven fraud detection on payments. SourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
Where it fits
CoE analysis Cash forecasting and positioning for treasury teams that want forecasts generated from bank and ERP data.
CoE analysis A stated 95% accuracy figure means little until the buyer knows the horizon, the measure and the population behind it.
What it does
- Offering type
- SoftwareSourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
- Workflow areas
- Treasury and cashSourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
- Customer size
- SourceHighRadius Pricing
- Mid-market
- Enterprise
AI
- Kind of AI
- SourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
- Built into the platform
- Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Suggests and actsSourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
- Availability
- Generally availableSourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
Described as current; no preview label on the page read.
- Models named
- Not stated
Control
- Who controls it
- SourceAutomated Treasury Management Software For Accurate Cash Forecasting
- Customer finance team
- Vendor
Commercial
- Pricing model
- Quote onlySourcesHighRadius PricingHighRadius home page (AI-Powered Value Creation for the Office of the CFO)
- Public price
- Not stated
Evidence
- Independent outcomes
- None found in the sources read.
- Sources read
- Vendor-stated 3
- Independent market evidence None read
- Independently verified outcomes None read
- Pricing 3
- Known limitations None read
- Coverage
- Directory record
- Last verified
Security and control
- Single sign-on
- Not covered in this record
- User provisioning
- Not covered in this record
- Role-based access
- Not covered in this record
- Administrator controls for AI
- Not covered in this record
- Audit logs
- Not covered in this record
- Certifications
- Not covered in this record
- Data retention
- Not covered in this record
- Data residency
- Not covered in this record
- Training on customer data
- Not covered in this record
AI features
As the vendor or firm describes them. Notes in small print record what the sources leave open.
AI cash flow forecasting
Forecasts daily to yearly with models tailored to the business; HighRadius states 95% accuracy up to 12 months ahead.
- Kind
- Established machine learning and rules, Built into the platform
- Suggests or acts
- Suggests
- Who controls it
- Vendor
- Availability
- Generally available
Payment fraud detection
Secures every transaction with AI-driven fraud detection, alongside multi-level approval controls.
- Kind
- Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Suggests
- Who controls it
- Vendor
- Availability
- Generally available
Rule-based cash reconciliation
Automates daily reconciliation of planned cash transactions against bank transactions with user-defined rules.
- Kind
- Established machine learning and rules
- Suggests or acts
- Acts
- Who controls it
- Customer finance team
- Availability
- Generally available
Unclear or conflicting statements
Where the sources are unclear or disagree, both statements are shown with their links.
How HighRadius describes its pricing
Statement A
Home page: Outcome Based Pricing; "you will only pay when the AI Agents deliver value basis improvement in KPIs (Mutually Agreed Success Criteria – MASC)", with implementation fees of $0, fees till go-live of $0 and a gain share post go-live.
highradius.com/
Now Pay Only For The Business Outcomes
Statement B
Pricing page: subscription-based pricing that allows customers to pay as they go, typically on an annual subscription model.
highradius.com/pricing/
hero; Software as a Service paragraph
The pages do not say whether outcome-based pricing replaces the subscription, applies to some products only or sits alongside it. Recorded as unclear under D-143; not resolved.
Questions to ask
For this offering
- How is the 95% forecast accuracy defined and measured, at which horizon, and can we see it on our own history before relying on it?
- What data history does the forecasting model need, and how does it handle changes in our business?
- Can treasury staff see and override the drivers behind each forecast?
- Which payment actions, if any, can the AI take, and how do approval controls apply to them?
- Does outcome-based pricing apply to the treasury modules, and how would forecast accuracy be measured for a gain share?
From the diligence question set
- DQ-09 Is each output generative or deterministic, what does any confidence score mean, and can a past output be reproduced and explained?
- DQ-11 How can we test that a feature considered the complete population, and how does it report items it skipped, could not process or excluded?
- DQ-22 What has to be in place before each feature works as described: data history, configuration, integrations, edition and services?
- DQ-23 How will you support our validation before we rely on a feature: a test environment, test data, parallel runs and documented known limitations?
- DQ-07 Who can change each feature's configuration, prompts, thresholds, data connections or model: your company, our administrators or individual users? Can we restrict and log those changes?
